Post Classifieds

Brockport Student Government announces election results

Wheeler/Whitmer ballot defeats Driffill ballot

By Megan Badger
On April 3, 2012


The Brockport Student Government (BSG) elections have come to a close and winners were announced Tuesday evening, April 3. Samantha Wheeler and Brian Witmer will serve as president and vice president, respectively, in the 2012-2013 school year.

The winning duo received 643 votes, while their opposition Matt and Shane Driffill received 291 total votes.

Also on the ballot were the positions of treasurer and off-campus representative, both unopposed.

Sandy Evans received 798 votes for treasurer and Ryan Gates received 294 votes. Only off-campus students are able to vote for the off-campus positions. Four off-campus positions have yet to be filled for the upcoming school year.

On-campus students voted in Elena Zambito with 375 votes, Nazariy Melnychuk with 304 votes and Jon Moberg with 361 votes as their on-campus representatives.

Student also voted on the Special Events Recreation Center (SERC) fee of $37.50, which passed with 614 in favor and 239 in opposition.

The BSG revised constitution was also on the ballot and passed with 707 in favor and 107 in opposition.

Get Top Stories Delivered Weekly

Recent The Stylus News Articles

Discuss This Article



What fast food chain would be convenient on campus?


SUNY Brockport produces top LASIK New York doctors that specialize in lasik and laser refractive eye surgery.


Log In

or Create an account

Employers & Housing Providers

Employers can list job opportunities for students

Post a Job

Housing Providers can list available housing

Post Housing

Log In

Forgot your password?

Your new password has been sent to your email!

Logout Successful!

You just missed it! This listing has been filled.

Post your own housing listing on Uloop and have students reach out to you!

Upload An Image

Please select an image to upload
Note: must be in .png, .gif or .jpg format
Provide URL where image can be downloaded
Note: must be in .png, .gif or .jpg format